Writing Prompt (64)

What is something you thought to be true as a child (maybe even older), but turned out to be false?

I legitimately use to think turtles could come out of their shells when I was a kid. Thanks, cartoons 😛 and that “truth” stuck with me for a while.

My parents use to tell my little brother that his socks were on the wrong feet hahaha (if you can’t have fun with your kids, who can you have fun with), but it’s something he thought to be true for a while. Probably longer than he’d ever like to admit.

Let me know your’s in the comments below 🙂

 

#100daysofprompts

Leave a Reply

