Writing Prompt (31)

I was laying in bed, listening to the littlest snore, and waiting for the oldest to wake up, thinking about my childhood, and wondering how things could have ended up differently if I could have just changed one thing about me..

If you could change one thing about you (NOT PHYSICALLY), what would it be and why? How do you think it would affect your life?

I don’t want to know if you wished you were thinner, or taller, or had a smaller nose. No. I want to know if there was something about your personality that you wish wasn’t so ingrained into you.

 

I wish I had more confidence. That’s all. And it seems so simple. But I think if I had more confidence, I would have been able to stand up for myself when someone was tearing me down. I would have been more inclined to try after school activities– like hockey! I would have been an incredible hockey player. With more confidence, I think I would have done better in school just in general- I would have asked teachers questions when I didn’t understand, and been more inclined to do my homework instead of assuming I’d just fail anyway. I still struggle with my confidence (and depression, and anxiety), but it’s definitely better than it was in school. There are other things I wish I could change a bit (very gullible, shy, impatient, easy to anger, easily hurt), but the lack of confidence is the one I wish I could change completely. I like who I am now, and I absolutely love my life, but I think things would have been a lot more fun, and especially easier, if I were more confident.

What about you? Let me know in the comments!

I would also like to take a moment just to thank you for liking/following/commenting and just reading in general. I have absolutely no idea what I’m doing, and just started this blog about a month ago– trying to get my name out there and be more active in my writing career. Thank you. From the bottom of my heart, thank you.

 

#100daysofprompts

3 thoughts on “Writing Prompt (31)

    1. It’s better than it use to be. I still find that I don’t stand up for myself like I should, and I still tear myself town sometimes, but it’s definitely a work in progress. We’ll get there 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

